Oskar Emmenegger & Sons Ltd., CH-7205 Zizers Oskar Emmenegger & Sons Ltd.
 

History

History

Restorers Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG were founded as a family enterprise in 1959. The firm has been based in CH-7205 Zizers since 1982 and enjoys an international reach. It specialises in the conservation and restoration of art and historical monuments in accordance with principles recognised and approved by heritage agencies.

IT Services was established as a separate division in 1984. We had begun as an internal department providing software development and network concepts for the company. However, we soon attracted interest from external businesses seeking similar services. IT Services gained its autonomy as a division in 1984.

Quickmail.ch was established as a department in 1996. We had started out by providing internet services for ourselves, our partners and our colleagues. Many of our IT Services clients then asked whether we could provide them with internet services as well. This resulted in the establishment of the Quickmail.ch division in 1996.


 
[Deutsch] [English]

Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG, CH-7205 Zizers Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG
 

Geschichte

Geschichte

Das Restaurierungsatelier Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG wurde 1959 als Familienbetrieb gegründet. Seit 1982 hat die Firma ihren Firmenhauptsitz in CH-7205 Zizers und ist international tätig. Das Unternehmen befasst sich mit der Konservierung und Restaurierung von Kunstwerken und Baudenkmälern nach denkmalpflegerischen Prinzipien.

Der Geschäftsbereich IT-Services wurde 1984 gegründet. Anfänglich wurden Softwareentwicklung und Netzwerkkonzepte für den Eigenbedarf ausgeführt. Bald kamen externe Firmen und fragten uns, ob wir dies auch für sie ausführen könnten. So verselbständigte sich mit der Zeit die Abteilung-EDV und 1984 wurde der eigenständiger Geschäftsbereich IT-Services gegründet.

Der Geschäftsbereich Quickmail.ch wurde 1996 gegründet. Anfänglich boten wir Internet-Services für uns, unsere Partner und Kollegen an. Bald drauf wurden wir von vielen IT-Services-Kunden angefragt, ob wir die Internet-Dienstleistungen auch für sie machen könnten. Daraus resultierte 1996 der Geschäftsbereich Quickmail.ch.


 
[Deutsch] [English]